Do you use Snapchat? Of course, you do! Who am I even kidding?
In this contemporary era, everyone has Snapchat installed on their phones! It is one of the coolest social network sites that GenZs use, and millennials use.
But okay, in case you’re wondering what Snapchat is? It is a social networking site with a yellow button and a small white ghost.
It allows you to click selfies with n number of filters and faces!
You can even maintain streaks with your friends added to your list and check each other’s snap score, which tells you how many snaps you or your friend has received or sent so far!
You can even check other people’s current locations if they allow you to invade!
The best part about this social media platform is that no one can see who is on your friend list, nor can you check others’ friend lists.
And now that we are talking about the friend list, one of the most common questions people ask these days is, “If I remove someone on Snapchat, will they get to know?”
Would you believe me if I said it is a hot topic in today’s world?
Let’s see what would happen if you removed someone from the snap chat. Will they get notified about the same?
If You Remove Someone on Snapchat, Will They Know?
You must be aware that when you send someone a request on snap chat, they appear on your snap as soon as you add them!
And they even get notified about the same the second you add them.
Now, the answer to your question is NO! You don’t have to worry about it. Snapchat will not sell you out to the other person if you remove them.
Snapchat will not notify them, but they can still figure it out if they try to send you a text, snap, or dig in a little deep.
There are some ways that your friend can know that you removed them! Like sending a text or a snap to you, as I mentioned above.
The name would still be visible, but when they would try to send you something, pending” would appear in front of your name instead of “delivered.”
What Would Happen If You Removed Someone as a Friend From Snapchat?
When you remove someone, you will notice that their name is no more visible in your friend list.
Apart from the name disappearing, you will also see that the snap location on the snap map and other information about them is not visible anymore.
Moreover, you can no longer access the conversation history, even if you saved the chat or had an active conversation with them.
Even if you removed them from your list, it is not necessary that you would also no longer appear in their friend list.
Your name would still be on their list, but a cross (✖️) sign would appear right before your name, allowing them to remove you as well.
Now as they would look you up, depending on your privacy settings, you can deny them access to your snap score, snap location, snap points, and so much more.
Until and unless you don’t add them back to your friend list, they cannot reach you through texts, calls, or snaps.
Difference Between Removing and Blocking Friends on Snapchat?
Now everyone knows it; removing and blocking are two different poles.
If we talk about Snapchat, as I told you above, removing someone is less noticeable. One can only notice they have been removed if they care enough to dig deep to discover what is wrong.
On the other hand, blocking someone is much more detectable because you will clearly vanish from their list, and even if they try to look you up, they will not be able to find you.
Not only them but once you block them, you will also not be able to find them again if you change your mind about adding them back to your Snapchat.
Once you have blocked a friend, they will not have access to your account details like snap score, or points, they can’t text you at any cost, and your name will vanish.
One relief is that if you block them, Snapchat will not notify them but blocking someone is quite noticeable, so Snapchat reporting them or not does make any difference.
What Would Happen If You Removed Someone on Snapchat and Added Them Back?
It is easier to add someone back only if you have not blocked them on Snapchat.
To add the removed friend back, all you have to do is search for their name on the search bar on the Snapchat app.
Once you search for them, their name will appear on your screen with a “add” button right in front of their name. You can click on it, and you have added your friend back.
As I said, noticing the person you removed is hard until you add them back. You will be seen when you add an old friend to your Snapchat.
This can burst your bubble that you unfriended them a while ago.
Now that you have added your friend back, you will get a chance to pick up from where you left off.
All their pending snaps can be delivered directly to you, and your saved chat history will also be returned.
One of the most thrilling and exciting social networking apps at the moment is Snapchat.
This software has become a necessity in the lives of Generation Z due to its simple UI and wide variety of functionality.
Snapchat has developed and maintained its position as one of the most alluring social media platforms thanks to the rich profusion of filters and the endless opportunities to exercise creativity.
But frequently, we are faced with the dilemma of blocking someone on Snapchat, unfriending them, or ignoring them. What would happen if I blocked or unfriended someone, too?
I hope you got your answers now.
People have been asking this question for so long now, and honestly, before this, even I wondered whether the person we removed or blocked got notified.
I am clear with this question, and I hope you are too!
It is crucial to realize that losing a Snapchat friend is not a huge thing and does not in any way reflect your value or dignity.
It is pointless to worry over something so unimportant and meaningless.
And if you are unfriending someone, let me tell you, it shows maturity on your part. It demonstrates your want to keep up relationships with friends you find comfortable.
So don’t stress out, and keep Snapchatting!
A content writer and affiliate subject matter expert who knows her stuff – have always been expressing via my written word. And here I am, an honored member of Shivansh’s team. Apart from this, I’m a fully family & friends person, keeping an interest in autobiographies!